Board of Directors

SouthernCarolina Alliance is governed by a board of directors, comprised of the region's most prominent business, industry, and government leaders. 

The Alliance is also supported by an advisory board of representatives from the county chambers of commerce, economic development directors and commissions, county administrators and council members, education leaders, higher learning institutions, selected area business and industry leaders, state legislators, Congressmen, and U.S. Senators. 

In all, SouthernCarolina Alliance's board of directors and the advisory board consist of members of the advanced manufacturing, forest products, chemical, textile, medical, aerospace, automotive, alternative energy, agribusiness, medical, utility, and alternative energy industries and the education, military, government, and healthcare fields.

Click here to view all our Investor Board Members

SCA Board Members

L. Martin Sauls


Jasper County Council

C. Bradley Hutto

Chairman, Executive Committee

SC Senate, District 40

Steven D. Murdaugh

1st Vice Chairman

Colleton County Council

Carl Gooding

2nd Vice Chairman

Allendale County Council

Noah Alexander

Hampton County Council

Mike Alsko

Coastal Home & Villa

Chuck Black


Paula Brown

Beaufort County Council

Ann Carmichael


Erin Cole

Samet Corporation

Evert Comer

Bamberg County Council

Matthew Connelly

Allendale County Council

Jerry Creech

Barnwell County Council

Tom Davis

SC Senate, District 46

Ashley Feaster

Beaufort EDC

Joseph Flowers

Colleton County Council

Jonathan Goodman II

Bamberg County Council

Richard Gough

Technical College of the Lowcountry

Bill Hager

Hampton County EDC

Don Harper

Barnwell County Council

Joan Hartley


Larry Haynes

Bamberg County Council

Roy Hollingsworth

Hampton County Council

Robert Hurst

Phoenix Specialty Manufacturing Company

Carl Kilpatrick

Bank of The Lowcountry

Ben Kinlaw

Barnwell County Council

Lee Petrolawicz

Colleton County Economic Alliance

David Ramey


Theresa Taylor

Allendale County Council

Harry Williams

City of Hardeeville

Johnny Williamson

Williamson Ginnery, Inc.

Grady Woods

Town of Ridgeland

Jonathan Yarborough

Dominion Energy South Carolina

Timothy Williams


Julius Weathers

THS Constructors

Burnie Maybank

Adams & Reese, LLP

Libby Malphrus

Ridgeland City Council

SCA Board Advisors

Tim Bennett

Barnwell County

Dean Campbell


Barbara Clark

Jasper County Council

April Cone

USC - Salkehatchie

Heather Simmons-Jones

Hampton County

Barnwell Fishburne


Andrew Fulghum

Jasper County

Sabrena Graham

Lowcountry Council of Governments

J. Kevin Griffin

Colleton County

Sharon Hammond

Bamberg County Council

Ray Jones

Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein LLP

Will Kearse

Barnwell County EDC

Charlie Martin

Wayne Brothers

Bill Molnar

Lower Savannah Council of Governments

Steve Nichols

Newkirk Environmental, Inc.

Joseph F. Passiment

Beaufort County Council

Joey R. Preston

Bamberg County

Willie Todd, Jr.

Denmark Technical College

Jason Waters

Berkshire Hathaway Energy

Blakely Williams

Dominion Energy

Melvin Williams

Terracon Consultants, LLP

Terry Wright

Hampton County Representative

Hamer Darby

Trident Construction